Airsoft Knowledge Base
Stay Connected
Chat with us Online
HitGuns.com is an Upfront Merchant on TheFind. Click for info.

Return to Cyma M14 SOCOM Black Sniper Airsoft Electric Gun CM032
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awseom December 7, 2012
Reviewer: Randall from cortland NY  
This gun was very good I love all qualities about it the real heavy feel to it the full auto is a good aspect knowing sometimes I like to spray and I love this type of gun look. The only and I mean only problem I had with this gun was that the box was a little destroyed when it got here but there was a note apologizing for the box that was probably the fedex but besides that the gun is amazing fires accurately haven't used it in a battle yet I might write another review after that

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Decent... June 21, 2011
Reviewer: Lucas Helgeson from plainfield, IL United States  
I bought this gun about a year ago, and on the first day... the bolt broke. so we called in asking for a new part... and I.. never got it. So, me and my father managed to bolt it back together, I have abused this much and it has not broke since. I almost lost the pin to the bolt lock multiple times before I sealed it into place. The battery, which i found not as powerful as i would like, i replaced with a 9.6v small type, and the magazine i switched out with a sound operated battleaxe dual magazine. After the mass amounts of screwing with this gun and complaining to the company, i managed to successfully make the other team shit bricks when i look at them through the sexy iron sights.

Basically This gun can be amazing if it comes how it should but i wouldn't expect the service to be great. this a very sturdy gun (disregarding the bolt issue) and was my first and still best AEG that i own because of the modifications.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Nice! August 30, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from U.S.A.  
This is the first Semi-Pro gun I have bought. It shoots strait out to about 120 feet, (60 yds). It out proforms a lot of my friends guns. It's a little on the heavy side, but that just adds to the realism.
(Pros)
Shoots hard and fast at around 360 FPS.
High grade plactic.
A whole lot of metal parts.
Large cap mag. (Great for "Spraying and praying")
(Cons)
Scope mounting is a little to far forward.
Just a bit to heavy.
Charger is not a smart charger.

Overall this gun can do the job of both squad support and sniper. I would get this gun if your thinking of doing both of the above.
Hope this helps!



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
... May 18, 2010
Reviewer: Adam from colorado springs, CO United States  
For all you kids who think your badass cause you play cod and think you know about guns, this gun was made to be fully automatic, but, cause of the recoil on it it was used on semi-automatic so they can get more kills.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good gun. May 1, 2010
Reviewer: Timothy Butler from Charleston, IL United States  
I got it yesterday, I had a few problems but most of them are fixed. I gave up on the red dot I bought it was kind of annoying. And also for me the knob to change from full-auto to semi-auto was very loose and it fell off and I lost it. I just kept it on semi though and if I have to change it I will just use a small pair of pliers. But other than that I love this gun. I feels great, the sling is also a little cheap and probably wont last long, but still I like this gun. And the battery is a hassle to get in and out, which is very annoying.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
amazing April 4, 2009
Reviewer: adam  carson from Moon Township, PA United States  
annonymous dude from milay m14's are full auto and semi so dont go thinking ur cool cuz u can write a bad review wanting to make ur self sound all military knowledgable this is a great gun for snipers,you never have to cycle a bolt and its very good

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
best m-14 for the price August 12, 2008
Reviewer: eduardo goitia from winterville, NC United States  
when i took it out of the box, and felt how heavy and sturdy it was, i realized how great it was before i even started shooting, im surprised this gun costed only 120, very pleased with the rate of fire and specially with the accuracy, it is my first gun and it exceeded my expectations, if ur new to the sport and u want to get a good gun without breaking the budget, GET THIS NOW.....dont even think about it, just buy it, u wont be disapointed

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
good gun July 27, 2008
Reviewer: mark  Affinito from Monongahela, PA United States  
real m14 are full auto

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2stY3wirUg8

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice Rifle! May 22, 2008
Reviewer: scratchandsniff from elmhurst, NY United States  
I just got this yesterday, and it is raining outside( F%^@!!), so I charged the battery and began 'plinking' things around my apartment. Out of the box, it is very accurate, and packs a punch too! I love the Rubberized stock finish, as well as the promised Metal parts to this gun= In particular, the Functioning bolt, which locks in place, and once you release it makes a satisfying 'SHYTCHiiiNG~!!!' Metal sound. I like shooting semi better, but I did like the Rate of fire on full auto... Very crisp. The overall finish of the SOCOM is wonderful, and feels like the real thing.

Cons?- The Fire selector switch is awkward, but then again it's not CYMAs' fault, for the real steel has the same issue. Oh, and if you want to bling out your M14 SOCOM with a mock silencer, you're screwed, since there are no 14mm ccw threadding on the barrel...... But then again, why would you want to take off the cool flash hider???


Other than that, Very satisfied!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sniped May 17, 2008
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Imlay city, MI United States  
this is an awsome gun. and yes i do own it. it has a good weight and it is very sturdy. the only bad thing is that if you like realistic guns the gun goes full auto. but even with full auto its super accurate id recommend a scope though case the cross hairs are kinda small. also its pretty hard to get the battery in but over all i give it 5 out of 5 good gun very accurate.


PROS
 very accurate with or without full auto
 very good weight
 sturdy
 mostly metal  even the clip
 high capasity mag.



CONS

 somewhat needs scope
 goes full auto   not realistic
 hasle to get the battery in



well thats just about it....ill update this later once i play in a game with is.
well found another CON the battery takes 8 hours to charge and gives you 10 hours play time but for some reason,,i dont know if this will happen to you,,the battery lasted only for 1 hr.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 
hitguns airsoft store on facebook hitguns airsoft store on twitter hitguns airsoft news rssfeed