Shopping Cart
[0 ITEMS • $0.00] 

Shop All

Featured Products





HitGuns.com is an Upfront Merchant on TheFind. Click for info.

Return to JG AU-01 Civilian Version Airsoft Electric Gun [JG-448]
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Get the other one May 21, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Sherman Oaks, CA United States  
I do not actually own this gun, but I do have the military version. Get the military one cuz its paint job is way cooler, the barrel is longer, it comes with an integrated 1.5x scope (much more powerful than it sounds) and is only 25 dollars more. But if u r 2 cheap to cough up another 25 bucks, I would totally recommend this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Aug March 2, 2010
Reviewer: No name from Granite City, IL United States  
can anyone tell me if this gun is mostly all metal and how much it weighs?

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Battery October 27, 2009
Reviewer: anynymus from Point Pleasant Beach, NJ United States  
can anyone tell me what kind of battery this gun uses?

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing BUY THIS October 7, 2009
Reviewer: Skyler Morris from Littleton, CO United States  
Honestly, as a beginner/intermediate airsofter, you can not possibly get a better deal than this. It is a beautifully crafted gun made by the discount manufacturers JG. This gun is nearly all metal, save for the body and a few internals. Even though I had a magazine problem with this gun (would only shoot about 30 bbs before I needed  to wind it again) Hitguns was very helpful and sent me a replacement for free. This is an amazing gun PERIOD, especially if you are like me and don't want the MP5's and M4's that everyone else has. If you are short on cash, but don't want a cheap-o fall-apart-right-as-you-take-it-out-of-the-box-gun, get this, you wont be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
The AU-1G September 9, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Okie  
O-M-G is all i can truly say about it. This is a really great gun. Very cozy to hold for a small weapon. Im used to bigger guns so its instinct to hold my hand out further for support. The grip is a little shaky and im afraid ill snap it off, but overall perfect weapon. Decent power, great for backyard battles or full on professional tournys. I stood 20yds from 6 cardboard boxes and shot through all of them. The downs are the handle, and that the bbs arent getting to the barrel, im constantly having to stop and wind the crank to get some ammo to the barrel. iim using .2gram BBs Any suggestions on that? E-mail me at the_saints_k87@hotmail.com for any info on any part of the gun you have had trouble with or any advice on what to do with my troubles.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
AUG August 23, 2009
Reviewer: louie herrera from Sylmar, CA United States  
well i finally got it, this is a really good gun good for probably pro battles it is a really reccomend it to friends, airsofters, and YOU!!!! :D

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
JG AUG August 13, 2009
Reviewer: Louie Herrera from Sylmar, CA United States  
the way this gun looks is awesome i love it but the only reason i gave it 3 stars is because they sent me one with the gear box messed up and three fuses i used burned out every time so i never got to use it i'll write a better review when they exchange it for the same one again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
JG AUG June 11, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Sandusky, OH United States  
This is a very good gun. its very accurate and GREAT for cqb. I would recomemed this gun

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
An Interesting gun. May 20, 2009
Reviewer: andrew nguyen  
This gun is a very interesting gun to own.
No selecter switch it's all in the trigger (slightly squeeze for semi, full auto on a full press)
its very back heavy so recoil will obviously start to raise your shots upwards.
the sights they came with were pretty much crap pieces of plastic so i threw thsoe to the side and threw on a  3x9 scope.
the rate of fire is very nice. but it's also very loud compared to the JG G36k. it feels very loosly made. the clip is very shaky (and did I mention holds only 300 rounds) the cocking level feels like it would snap off and the front handle doesn't feel robust.

all in all, I might've gotten a bad one but I've read other reviews that were very similar.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Really ugly, but one of the best. February 1, 2009
Reviewer: bryan from batavia, OH United States  
I bought one from another site, but I should have bought it here. This gun is ugly, gross. But when you feel how comfy it is, how realistic, When you take shots you couldn't with other guns this short, you will be glad you bought it. You can run AND snipe. It is shorter than an m4 so it is great for CQB as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items