Airsoft Knowledge Base
Stay Connected
Chat with us Online
HitGuns.com is an Upfront Merchant on TheFind. Click for info.

Return to JG AK47 SVD Marksment Rifle Airsoft Electric Airsoft Gun with Metal Folding Bipod
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
to the guy below me July 8, 2011
Reviewer: perosn from pinehurst, NC United States  
no offense but it says "SNIPER" in the title and is meant as a sniper weapon not a support weapon. A RPK would be good if looking for something similar in AK design to this just as a SAW or support weapon

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
mg? June 13, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from CA United States  
i think that i wanna get an airsoft lmg, and i think i mite get this w/ the 3000 drum mag. or i mite get the jg ak47 tactical ris drum package. i dont want to spend too much over 200 bucks. how is the performence of this gun as a support weapon? Please Reply!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!ITS A MUST GET!!!! August 23, 2009
Reviewer: Tyler Bell from Williamsburg, VA United States  
Theres always going to be time where your just not close enough to make the shot.  And if you go closer you'll get shot.  Well if you have this gun you'll be shooting people before they even know got hit them.  This is my only gun and I take people out that have echos and saw.  This gun is very powerful and can take long shots.  I use this gun as cqb also.  This gun hurts when you get shot with it even from 150ft away.  I can have a metal coke can about 167 ft away. (I MEASURES IT WITH A RANGE FINDER) I have a scope.   So any way I can hit it from that distance  by aiming dead on it.  I don't have any upgrades to this gun.  Now there is still some cons about this gun.  They are - Plastic Stock!!!!!!!!!!! I don't like the stock.    It has a awesome feel but it's just too cheap. It doesn't wobble or anything it just is not strong.  But you can fix this.  You can buy the wood stock for this gun for 25 Dollars on some websites.  The only have to say is get it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Gun July 8, 2009
Reviewer: Not Needed from Canandaigua, NY United States  
To give some more detail on the gun, it has a 509mm inner barrel, the gun shoots about 380 fps, it is electric, you can't put a three point sling on it, and it is incredibly accurate.

Pros:
I have had this gun for 8 months now and have only one problem (cons)

From over 200 feet away I can snipe a paper plate size grouping

It is EXTREMELY durable. I fell on it, dropped it, etc. and the stock is only wiggling the slightest bit (that can probably be fixed with a tightened screw)

Cons:
(could be a pro) extremely light for this size of gun (unrealistic)

(this also goes to another review I saw)  my battery around 6 months after I bought it started to fry. It caught a little flame that immediately went out, but it SMOKED. I went to this place to see what went wrong and the guy told me that my charger wasn't giving the battery enough juice and the motor fried it. I spent $30 on a new charger and it works great!  

Overall:
great gun even if it was $225, but its only $120!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Real Review May 20, 2009
Reviewer: Ryan Moore from Rockford, IL United States  
I've owned the gun for about 10 months now. It does not say the fps but it shoots about 340 fps many sites say it's 380 but that is not true. The gun is accurate from about 20 yards but can hit someone from 40 yards. Now for the pros and cons:
Pros:
High ROF

Long Battery Life

About everything on the gun is metal except the wood is plastic

High ROF

Very Reliable
Cons:
Not very powerful but pretty good for the price

Have to keep an eye on the battery connectors at the bottom of the gun where you put the butt stock of the gun on it b/c if they come off your gun won't shoot

I'd recommend you get the 700 round Hi-cap mag for this gun b/c the one it comes with is pretty much useless you'll scroll it 10 times to shoot 5 bullets and if you want fully auto doesn't work out to well

The thing that holds the clip in is kind of cheap b/c the bar it pivots on slides out a little bit so you need to keep an eye on it

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
revew May 14, 2009
Reviewer: Steffen Sullivan from Gordo, AL United States  
I agree that the battery is a little hard to get in the gun, but after you get use to it it is fine.  I fully think that if you want to be sniper, purchase this gun ASAP!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
question April 7, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Whitsett, NC United States  
this gun isnt gas powered is it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Q? January 23, 2009
Reviewer: ryan fekete from Fair Oaks, CA United States  
i was wondering how u put a 3 piont tactical sling on it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Dragunova November 17, 2008
Reviewer: k9 jakal from Pullman, WA United States  
This rifle is one of the best I've ever had.  It's amazingly accurate and wonderfully powerful.  Make sure you've got good .2 gram bb's, and if you want a scope get a good scope mount for the dragunov, AK-47 scope mounts don't fit as well. (However you can always file it down!)  But you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
JG Dragunov June 27, 2008
Reviewer: from , Well wouldn't you like to know  
Great gun. powerful, heavy and realistic. awesome looking. However, the mag runs out kinda fast, the bi pod is tough at first, and the battery is a little difficult to put in. but overall, i'm very pleased and reccomend this to any semi- serious airsofter who wants to rain plastic hell on the opposing team.
Edit: I have had this gun for a few weeks and the performance of it still speaks for itself. I dented a metal sign (not very thick i guess) from about 20 yards away. the big thing i don't like is the battery. it is very hard to fit it in and usually, the wires strip, and when they touch, they short and then i had to solder the contact back on (easy but shouldn't happen) Well, since hitguns is a good company, they sent me a new battery free of charge but it was defective, i have decided i would just rather not death with these problems however i love this gun, i just wish the battery was in a better place.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
hitguns airsoft store on facebook hitguns airsoft store on twitter hitguns airsoft news rssfeed