Shopping Cart
[0 ITEMS • $0.00] 

Shop All

Featured Products





HitGuns.com is an Upfront Merchant on TheFind. Click for info.

Return to JG KX36c Magazine Hi-Capacity 470 Rounds
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
G36 mag March 22, 2012
Reviewer: Michael from Houston, TX United States  
BAD this mag wobbles in the gun first time I tried to attach it to my other G36 mag the two little knobs broke off you can't use full auto on it unless you want to wind every three shots semi works ok I have only had this mag for a week. So don't get this map. If you are reading this hitguns sell the transceluscent mag that comes with the gun instead of this cheap mag

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
JG KX36c Magazine Hi-Capacity 470 Rounds January 16, 2012
Reviewer: MATTHEW MCNULY from MESA, AZ United States  
One of the plastic brackets was pushed into the mag... and continues to fall in. Maybe a spot of glue will fix

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Needs some work: UPDATED!!!! December 16, 2011
Reviewer: Adam from Baltimore, MD United States  
UPDATE Sprayed some wd-40 in the mag, and works like a charm now. Just needed some work out of the box. Take your unjamming rod and stick it in the feeding tube, work out some of the bits of plastic and the sray some silicon or wd-40 in it...JUST A LITTLE BIT...ORIGINAL REVIEW:Feeds sometimes, the attachment peg for locking together two magazines fell out somewhere, it wobbles in the magwell. Im going to spray some lube in the mag and try to shim it up to see if that helps with feeding.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
jg hi-cap mag for kx36c May 10, 2011
Reviewer: vincent dimarco from marietta, GA United States  
i ordered this mag because i wanted a back up for quick change out in game.
also i thought it would be great to link the mags, as they have a feature which allows the mags to be connected.
i dont think this mag is made as well as the mag that came with my kx36c.
first thing i noticed was the sticky feeder door, but thats not a big concern, instead of opening with your thumb you have to dig in with your fingernail to open it.
the next thing i noticed was the locking tabs for connecting the mags were not glued on so they easily popped out when trying to attach the mags, a drop of pvc cement will fix this.
and the last thing about this mag is it jiggles in the receiver, unlike the jg version that came with the kx36c which fits snug.
so overall i would say it still functions just fine, but as a clone it falls a little short of the mark.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
JG HIGH CAP MAG for G36 Family April 7, 2010
Reviewer: Dale Darr from Covina, CA United States  
I've seen the detractors of this product and all I can say is, Bunk.
The JG Hi-Cap Magazine is one of the best hand wound magazines on the market, Sure the magazine is plastic, The real life magazines are plastic, and sure you have to wind it occasionally, but that's just the way it goes but this magazine can take it and then some, If your having problems opening the bb feed port, All you need to do is use some pressure with your thumb and it'll open, but if you break it, you'll have trouble.

Otherwise it is an excellent low-cost Hi-Cap magazine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
these magazines are ok September 1, 2009
Reviewer: David Nikom from Boston, MA United States  
Well, I just purchased this magazine (through the gun that came with it), and it has some pros and some cons.

General Observations:

It has no weight in it. This makes it feel very light.

Made of plastic. On a scale of 1-5, I'd give the plastic a 3.

Cons:

Made of plastic.

BB well on the back is ridiculously difficult to open. I had to put a screwdriver in to get some leverage just to open it. Closing is not an issue.

Spinning the gear/wheel on the bottom while the mag isn't in the gun causes annoying jamming.

Pros:

Very easy to take apart. No risk involved. Unscrew the one bottom screw, slide the bottom thingy off, and pull the whole contraption out by the top. It all remains in one piece, and does not fall apart.

Holds 2 1/2 - 3 high-cap loads.

Rating: 4 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
question February 3, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from TX United States  
ive read other reviews on different sites and this magazine seems to be realy good. i a question though dose this mag fit XM8 guns?

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sorry, Question... June 27, 2008
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Do these mags connect?? They look like they do but I'm not sure.



Review:

Don't own, but I've done the research and I've found multiple instances where these mags have taken a beating and they still hold great. Never mis-feed or skip any shots.

Was this review helpful to you?