Shopping Cart
[0 ITEMS • $0.00] 

Shop All

Featured Products

Get Connected






HitGuns.com is an Upfront Merchant on TheFind. Click for info.


HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Return to JG AK47 Metal Gear Box & Body - Wood Airsoft Electric Gun
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent gun for the price! April 3, 2010
Reviewer: Gary Franklin from Godfrey, IL United States  
I love my AK!  Its rate of fire is more than adequate, the feel is great, and the accuracy is surprising for such an inexpensive full metal gun.  The battery that came with it will last about 4 hours though I've been hit-and-miss with some other batteries (one Tenergy 8.4V lasts 3hrs and the other only 1hr).  The plastic wood sections aren't a problem for me - haven't had any creaking/cracking/breaking, but the butt plate does tend to fall off (so I've taped it).  I'd give this gun 5 stars except for the fact that I do need to muck with the fire selector switch about once every other outing.  All it takes is a Phillips screwdriver and a little patience, but it is a bit of a pain when you're under fire and you're unable to fire back.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
ok December 26, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
when i got this gun it looked incredibly realistic and i was super excited to start shooting it.  However when i picked iot up the "wooden" handle and foregrip were a cheap plastic that made an annoying creeking sound when you are running with it.  The other problem that is fixable was the life span of the battery tht it came with.  It only lasted for about and hour or less (about 400-500 rounds).  However it does shoot very fast around 380-390fps with .20 bbs and has a decent weight because of some metal on the boddy and the barrel (the stock is also the same plastic as the foregrip and handle)....... also the first time putting the battery in it is pretty hard but after that its realitively easy...  there are deffinently better ak 47's out there that are about the same price but this one will do

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Info August 13, 2009
Reviewer: from Washington  
I give the gun 5 stars....but hitguns 3.I ordered this gun and when I got it the selector switch was ready to fall off(and it does have safe,semi auto,and full auto)
and the charger didn't work,but Hitguns did send me a new charger...you just have to make sure you are within the 30 day warranty.
To reapir the selector switch...it will come loose after a while....copy and paste the following link to your web browser:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RGVSJcjeZDw  
I would try to buy this gun from another company if possible.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
question? July 1, 2009
Reviewer: Wade from PA United States  
can you switch this gun to semi,and full auto?
or is it always on full auto?

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice AK47 April 20, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from meriden, CT United States  
sweet gun thats mad realistic(looks and performance)   mad accurate with .2 bbs  
Best gun for price. but always charge for 4-4.5 hours otherwise it will suck.switcher does fall so wind it around clockwise but not too tight!! Just click buy right now!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
battery April 12, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Carmel, NY United States  
love the gun shoots fast whatever but does anyone who owns the gun know a good time to keep it charged? it said 4 hours but 4 hours kept it running for like a hour and a half.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
friend April 11, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lockport, IL United States  
dont let your friends use this gun my friend held the trigger down on auto to long and the moter burned out but its a great gun

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
battery April 10, 2009
Reviewer: will smith from ,i am legend  
how long should i charge the battery?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Holy Shi** April 6, 2009
Reviewer: Dirty wolf from Youngstown, OH United States  
I got this gun and it was like instant ponage.  I was among the best on my team... Im tryin to get the rest of my team to get these, then my team would dominate.... the only problem is the battery length. My old M16 lasted 4 hours befor started dieing. This one was dead after 3 hours. The prob is I play for 6-8 hours every other week

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Gun April 4, 2009
Reviewer: Vanderic from Tallmadge, OH United States  
Everything about it was perfect! It shoots extremely powerfull and accurately... But make sure you charge the battery with the charger the right way in the outlet (trust me, it won't charge).

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items