Airsoft Knowledge Base
Stay Connected
Chat with us Online
HitGuns.com is an Upfront Merchant on TheFind. Click for info.

Return to JG Police BAR-10 Bolt-Action Spring-Operated Airsoft Gun (Scope Package)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BAR-10 November 6, 2012
Reviewer: Charles T. from Baltimore, MD United States  
The BAR-10 may or may not be the best gun for you. If you are just starting out with Airsoft guns you might be a little confused by this gun. It is cheap, and looks cool, but is a hassle to put together. It comes (almost) completely disassembled so you have to put it together. The scope it comes with is top notch, very nice. The manual it comes with is written in traditional Chinese, so the English it was translated to is a little off at times. Luckily for me I have someone in my house that speaks Chinese so I was well off. The Scope also takes some time to sight in correctly. Make sure you push the magazine in all the way!

Pros
Nice Scope
Looks Good
Cheap

Cons
Hassle to put together
Scope takes a while to sight in

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
concerns August 23, 2012
Reviewer: tutsoon from buffalo, NY United States  
Well after about 100+/- shots through it and my sears are broken.  I guess its been pretty common as my friend had 3 of these at his store getting new sears.  Jus disappointed that the gun was shipped with broken sears and I had to replace them so soon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Buy! August 20, 2012
Reviewer: tutsoon from buffalo, NY United States  
This gun is everything you could want.  Its the perfect set up for a beginer or for a serious player.  There are tons of reviews and upgrade help on this gun on youtube.  I paired this with the TM precision barrell and hopup and I'm consistantly hitting a pie tin at 250+ ft.  This gun is definately an amazing buy!  Hitguns is a great provider and shipped my gun to me in 4 days.  I wish they offered more upgrades for this gun however.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BAR-10 April 15, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from CT United States  
Head was missing an o'ring. and order was held up 3 days......

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
JG BAR-10 Airsoft Sniper Rifle March 24, 2012
Reviewer: darren pedro from sandy, OR United States  
The gun seemed to be very nice until we tried to put the scope on.  It turnes out one of the two screw holes was only partialy drilled.  We were unable clear out the hole to place a screw so we were forced to only use one screw to hold the entire scope.
The second problem was the lack of directions for putting the gun together.
I would say for the money we paid for this and all the extra work and lack of quality, we are not satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best gun ever July 14, 2011
Reviewer: Bryan Vaughn from Hudson, OH United States  
I just got this gun a couple of days ago and it is awesome. It shoots 410-450 fps right out of the box and it is extremely accurate. The scope that came with it is amazing and has illuminated crosshairs. The only con of this gun is the magazine catch is difficult to assemble.  your gun starts slam firing take it apart and tighten the screw near the trigger.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Question May 3, 2010
Reviewer: John Sulpizio from La Jolla, CA United States  
is it gas or spring powered?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Descent July 25, 2009
Reviewer: Paul Vulaj from Rochester, NY United States  
I received this gun broken right off the bat. Then about a MONTH later after I found out FedEx delivered it to the wrong address I got a new one. It didn't work right still. It was double feeding every shot. Then It broke exactly how the first one came, when you pull the bolt back, it slams forward not loading a BB or anything. It does feel realistic I'll give it that and it shot pretty hard the 5 times I got it to shoot

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
VERY good. Probably the best for the price. May 20, 2009
Reviewer: Neil Laidlaw from Clearwater, FL United States  
I got this gun a few weeks ago and it is the best gun i have ever used.

PROS:
-VERY light. its like 5 lbs
-Very accurate, though the bb's tend to stray to the left or right every few shots
-It has a nice rubbery feel to it.
-Very durable and well put together
-Can reach 500 fps with a few internal modifications

CONS:
-When you first get it you have to put the mag release together and that is a pain in the ass if you lose a piece.

Also i wish to find an EdGi Custom 6.01 mm tightbore barrel or a DBCustom 6.01 mm tightbore. Does anyone know where to find one?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic gun, but no parts availability May 20, 2009
Reviewer: Russ from Pittsburgh, PA United States  
Where I live, outdoor firearm shooting is prohibited, so I was looking for a scoped rifle I could  shoot indoors. The JG BAR-10 is perfect for this. Once the scope is dialed in, it is nearly a nail driver & has a great feel to it.

The included scope is good, but at indoor distances, the scope parallax is noticeable.  I'd recommend getting a scope with parallax adjust down to 5 or 10 yards for indoors.

The one down side is that spare parts are not available.

Mine was missing the  magazine release button (despite having spent $5  on the "quality assurance" check.)

You cannot order this part online from anyone, and HitGuns told me they will send me one when it becomes available, but it has been several weeks now. I will eventually machine this part from scratch if I don't soon receive the replacement part.

If it weren't for the unavailability of replacement parts, I'd give this gun 5 stars. It's excellent for indoor target practice!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
hitguns airsoft store on facebook hitguns airsoft store on twitter hitguns airsoft news rssfeed