Airsoft Knowledge Base
Stay Connected
Chat with us Online
HitGuns.com is an Upfront Merchant on TheFind. Click for info.

Return to JG Full Metal M4 S-System Upgraded Airsoft Electric Gun [JG-FB6613]
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing Gun!!! June 12, 2012
Reviewer: Hunter Mathias from Newport, VA United States  
The look of the gun is completely realistic. it is on the heavy side. I chroned it around 400fps with .20s and .23 (no difference, 23s actually shot faster, note my chrono is made for high powered hunting rifles, not airsoft). Gun hits harder than my sniper which shoots 425fps with .28s. Only complaint is the battery that comes with the gun SUCKS!!! Could not even get through one clip. This gun eats weak battery VERY quickly. I suggest either getting a better 9.6v or downgrading to a 8.4v. Rate of fire is fabulous( i dont use full auto). Overall, a great gun, shoots slightly high but that all has to do with the hop up, realistic look and feel, thick manual. Very satisfied customer. JG did an excellent job on this gun.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
JG M4 May 4, 2012
Reviewer: Jay Dornbos from Vestal, NY United States  
So opening this gun all you can think is wow it looks mean.  It is a little on the heavy side but that is what you get for a full metal gun.  A friend of mine bout the m4 witht the plastic upper and lower and it shoots about the same and is a much more comforable weight.  Deff recomend the forgrip if you get the gun and the battery compartment gives you a little trouble at first but once you get used to it it is not too bad.  One complaint about this gun is the paint job.  If you are one that is a stickler for how the gun looks turn away.  The paint wore down where it is held very fast. only played once with it and the silver is showing through in some places.  I do not care too much about cosmetics as i do performance so it does not bother me too badly.  all in all great gun for the money. be sure to buy the 9.6 battery.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great gun. Buy a powerful battery April 27, 2012
Reviewer: from Louisiana  
When I first got this gun, I thought there was an issue; just like the other review, I couldnt fire an entire magazine before my battery would die. It devours weak batteries! After trying a few different batteries, I eventually bought a  LiPo, and this gun has been very reliable ever since. It is sturdy and VERY powerful. Installing the battery takes a little practice, but it is no big deal as long as you're patient. I really enjoy this gun and I highly recommend it to any serious airsofter.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Get your money's worth... April 20, 2012
Reviewer: Brother Rain from Port St Lucie, FL United States  
I've owned the JG S-System for going on 4 yrs now. Incredible FPS, ROF and accuracy. Nice weight. Suggest vertical fore grip, tac light and single point sling ring. I own 4 of these bad boys and own the guerrilla trails with these monsters. Usually comes with an 8.4 NiMH batt, I've modded my drop down fore stock (remove front nub) to fit 9.6V and the ROF is pretty decent. I do not recommend LiPo, they work but will shorten the life span of the gearbox, primarily the cylinder and pinion gear.

I own roughly 2 dozen airsoft weapons, this is by far my favorite model.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Doesn't work....difficult to install battery April 16, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Denver, NC United States  
Read instructions, charged battery, insterted full magizine. Nothing. Not one round fired.  Attempted to charge battery again after a few days, shot half a magizine. Wow. Great it works.  What a relief. Tried weapon the next day (4/16), fired 7 shots and it died. Time to contact the company. Unit was purchased and delivered on 4/10. Had a 12 to 16 hours Airsoft game planned fo this past weekend and I was not able to participate with my new $250.00 plus weapon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
JG Full Metal M4 S-System Upgraded Airsoft Electri April 10, 2012
Reviewer: Patrick Koseski from Yardley, PA United States  
The instructions were not very clear. No instruction came with smart battery charger or the red dot electronic sight.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cleaning August 5, 2011
Reviewer: Andrew Groleau from Neenah, WI United States  
What do you use to clean the gun. I want to buy a good gun that will last.


Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
awsome gun March 31, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from kirkwood, MO United States  
this is one o the best air soft guns i have had. i haven't had trouble with it at all, I guess all the other guys/girls that bought this just got unlucky and got a gun with a problem. But however you SHOULD clean your gun after every use in the field, but if your shooting out side sighting in a scope or just messing around with it its up to you if you want to clean it or not but its no big deal. sincerely.
very satisfied customer

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
sexy beast January 6, 2011
Reviewer: shane dawson from Camano Island, WA United States  
Take care of your gun.Do a routine check up after every day in the field (clean,oil,tighten screws,etc.. (this will expand your life of your gun drastically) Might want to take it into a airsoft shop and have hem install steel gears. do NOT lay on the full auto for more then 8 seconds at a time that is the best way to burn out your gun. Before you do any battery upgrades make sure you upgrade motor components so you wont burn it up.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
weird July 22, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from cherrylog, GA United States  
that is weird i dont know wat is wrong with ur gun maybe u charged too long or they battery sucks.i wud take it to someone who knows how to fix them


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items
hitguns airsoft store on facebook hitguns airsoft store on twitter hitguns airsoft news rssfeed